State of the server?

• hello i started playing this server few days after remastered release, but it was unplayable got stuck with main quest for a bug so i couldn’t progress, also taming wasn’t really working well, pearl shop wasn’t there so i stopped right that day. i’ve read some of the threads which all of em seemed to indicate that the server ever since the update got pretty messed up. So i wanted to know if as of now the game is playable , if the rates are back to normal and if most of the game breaking bugs have been fixed so i can hop back in the game thank you.

• @Kallisto about half of them have been fixed

• @Kallisto

Needless to say, you are not going to find a lot of threads about

"oh yeay, things are fixed; thx"

compared to biased

"threads; which all of em seemed to indicate that the server ever since the update got pretty messed up"

Psychological reasons.

Pearl Shop was included by the time October hit, which also fixed the major crashing issue.

Rates have mostly stayed the same except for horse exp which has been buffed on two different occasions. The formula differs from pre-remastered and (depending on your setup) will result in slightly less exp per tick. (6k+ per tick)
    (afaik) Other rates have always been “normal”.

Most of the essential quests which were bugged have been fixed

Most character attributes have been adjusted since and mobs tweaked. With a working version of evasion being in progress and testing. PvP is flawed. Everything related to this topic can be considered experimental and is still to be changed. A major part of the complaints lie in this area and should not affect you as a new player.

Taming is wonky and susceptible to latency but mostly fails due to user-error. If you know how to tame on retail servers, it shouldn’t be too hard.

Several grinding spots are no longer EZ-mode (e.g. Aakman, Manshaum). Some got used to the previous difficulty and consider the former state “normal”.

In conclusion;